Skip to content

Printz Award

Sponsored by the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), the Michael L. Printz Award is awarded each year to a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.

i'll give you the sun

2015 Winner: “I’ll Give You the Sun” by Jandy Nelson

2014 Winner: “Midwinterblood” by Marcus Sedgwick

2013 Winner: “In Darkness” by Nick Lake
2012 Winner: “Where Things Come Back” by John Corey Whaley
2011 Winner: “Ship Breaker” by Paolo Bacigalupi
2010 Winner: “Going Bovine” by Libba Bray
2009 Winner: “Jellicoe Road” by Melina Marchetta
2008 Winner “The White Darkness” by Geraldine McCaughrean
2007 Winner “American Born Chinese” by Gene Luen Yang
2006 Winner “Looking for Alaska” by John Green
2005 Winner “How I Live Now” by Meg Rosoff
2004 Winner “The First Part Last” by Angela Johnson
2003 Winner “Postcards from No Man’s Land” by Aidan Chambers
2002 Winner “Step from Heaven” by An Na
2001 Winner “Kit’s Wilderness” by David Almond
2000 Winner “Monster” by Walter Dean Myers


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: